Browse by:

Categories

Molong Historical Museum

molongMuseum

The Molong Museum building was constructed in 1856 as the the Golden Fleece Hotel.  The Museum displays an extenisve collection of local history and heritage items.  Discover the story of child Migration and Molong’s Fairbridge Farm School.  From 1938 to the 1970’s many British children found a new home and new education opportunity at Molong.  The Sustainable Collections Project and the Migration Heritage Centre NSW recently developed an exhibition on Fairbridge Farm at the Museum.

Address: 20 Riddell Street, Molong
Opening Hours: Thursday and Sunday 10.00am – 2.00pm, other times and weekends by appointment.

Contact: 0400425015 or 0491663903 to leave a message.

Email the museum:molonghs@gmail.com

For information on the exhibition visit Migration Heritage of Australia

Visit on us on Facebook:  Molong Historical Society | Facebook

Newsletters

June 2021

Winter 2020 

Autumn 2020

Spring 2019

Winter 2019

Summer 2019

Spring 2018

Autumn 2018

Summer 2017

Spring 2017

Winter 2017

Summer 2016

Spring 2016

Autumn 2016

Summer 2014

Autumn 2014

Winter 2014

Resources

The Molong Historical Society printed a bi-monthly publication The Molong Historian under the editorship of David Rutherford, a foundation member and president for many years.  The Historian published research on many of the district’s pioneers, properties, businesses and buildings.  Copies can be obtained by contacting the museum on 6366-9622

Molong Historical Society presents: Fairbridge and the Molong Community

EXPLORE MORE

Stories,Yeoval

Alf Cantrell from Yeoval awarded for volunteering

Canowindra,Towns & Villages

Canowindra

Events,Molong,Towns & Villages

PACKHAM PEARS IN THE MOLONG DISTRICT

Site Design © Copyright 2015 Sauce design